PSA: Gamma Nu Chapter

Welcome to our Chapter!

We are the Gamma Nu Chapter of Pi Sigma Alpha, the national Political Science Science Honors Society. Our chapter was chartered in 1956 by Professor William O. "Doc" Farber and has included many notable alumni. Dr. Julia Hellwege took over the organization as faculty adviser in 2017.

In Spring 2021 following the 100-year anniversary of PSA, the students of PSA, lead by co-presidents Amber Hulse and Carissa Occhipinto created the Farber Legacy newsletter. The nearly 40-page newsletter includes stories written by USD Dept. of Political Science students related to Doc's legacy, our alumni, student organizations, and current events,

To read more about the national PSA organization, please visit their website. There you can find information about membership and activities, such as the PSA student conference and the PSA undergraduate journal.

PSA: Gamma Nu members


Amber Hulse, Co-president

Carissa Occhipino, Co-president

Katarina Callahan

Victoria Mendoza

Gililan Woodward

David Barnes

Robert Marlow

Thomas Maher

Gabriel Josko